Contact Us

3305 West South Street
Rapid City, SD 57702

Phone: 605-393-8011
Fax: 605-393-8044

Office Hours:

Monday - Friday
8:00am - 5:00pm Mountain Time
Closed for New Year's Day, Martin Luther King Jr. Day, Presidents Day, Memorial Day, Juneteenth, Independence Day, Labor Day, Native Americans Day, Veterans Day, Thanksgiving, and Christmas. Saturday holidays are observed on Friday. Sunday holidays are observed on Monday.

Call 911 to report a smoke or fire sighting.

Staff Directory

Jay Wickham


Adam Fritz  605-394-5203

Urban Interface Technician - Rapid City Office

Amanda Sage-Morris 605-393-8011

Senior Secretary

Anthony Pritzkau 605-393-8055

Aviation Officer

Benjamin Maisel 605-381-1893

Crew Foreman - Black Hat Handcrew

Brady Rothschadl 605-593-7460

Equipment Mechanic / Dozer Operator

Brandon Andersen 605-393-8114

Management Analyst

Brenda Even 605-393-8115

Finance Officer

Brittany Seidl 605-394-2638

Urban Interface Technician - Rapid City Office

Casey Glines 605-394-2583

Assistant Fire Management Officer - Rapid City District

Cody Griffee 605-584-2300

Fire Management Officer - Lead District

Jacob Bays 605-787-0328

Squad Boss - Black Hat Handcrew

Jake Murdie 605-393-8011 Engine Captain - Lead District

James Bachelor 605-255-4217

Fire Management Officer - Custer District

Jeff Wiedow 605-745-5820 ext. 3

Assistant Fire Management Officer - Hot Springs District

Jeremy White 605-381-1923

Crew Boss - Black Hat Handcrew

Joannah Tornow 605-393-8120

Chief of Administration

John Haskvitz 605-745-5820 ext. 2

Fire Management Officer - Hot Springs District / Prescribed Fire Program Manager

Jordon Harrington 605-252-5648

Urban Interface Technician - Lead Office

Lane Ostenson 605-252-5701

Urban Interface Technician - Hot Springs Office

Logan Brown 605-394-2584

Urban Interface Specialist

Logan Scott 605-393-8109

Engine Captain - Rapid City District

Megan Jaros 605-399-3160

Wildland Fire Assistant Center Manager

Mike Reed 605-394-1705

Fire District Manager

Monty Bollock 605-381-7263

Equipment Technician

Quentin Cordell 605-255-4216

Assistant Fire Management Officer - Custer District

Ray Black 605-584-2301

Assistant Fire Management Officer - Lead District

Riley Stevens 605-745-5820 ext. 4

Engine Captain - Hot Springs District

Rob Powell 605-393-8111

Chief of Operations / Deputy Director

Seth Stevens 605-255-4218

Engine Captain - Custer District

Steve Long 605-393-8119

Public Information Officer / Fire Prevention Program Manager

Tamara Dierks 605-393-4229

Training and Aviation Program Manager

Tim Daly 605-394-2582

Fire Management Officer - Rapid City District

Tyrone Red-Blanket 605-787-2149

Squad Boss - Bear Moutain Handcrew

Vacant 605-393-8011

Crew Boss - Bear Mountain Handcrew

Vacant 605-393-8011

Crew Foreman - Bear Mountain Handcrew

Vacant 605-393-8011

Crew Foreman - Black Hat Handcrew

Vacant 605-393-8011

Fire Prevention Technician

Vacant 605-393-8011 Handcrew Program Manager

Vacant 605-393-8011

Squad Boss - Bear Mountain Handcrew

Vacant 605-393-8011

Squad Boss - Black Hat Handcrew


Please report any errors or message us with any questions, comments or concerns


Our Websites and Social Media

DPS Website

SDWF Twitter

DPS Twitter

DPS Facebook

DPS LinkedIn

SDWF YouTube Channel

DPS YouTube Channel




605-123-4567 | Contact us! | Twitter | Facebook